local governing body

The Governing Body comprises governors who are able to offer a broad range of experience and this has undoubtedly contributed to the successful management of the school. The Governing Body consists of teacher representatives, community members, parents, parish councilors, the Head Teacher and representatives from industry.


Dr R Grinsted (Chair)

Mrs A Clifton (Vice Chair)

Mr Stuart Ayres

Mrs S Davenport

Miss G Heyes (Staff)

Mrs L Johnson (Parent)

Mrs J Sherwood (Parent)

Mrs J Peterken (Diocese)

Ms T Clark (Staff)

Mrs R Till (Diocese)